What I read in September 2017

After a long spell of reading several books a month I have slowed down. There are various reasons for this. I have started knitting again. With the start of the autumn term there are more demands on my time – attending meetings, choir practices and other events.

Hubby and I have been listening to some audio-books together, gardening and going out for walks. It takes at least twice as long to listening to a book being read as it would take me to read it. As well as that I have taken a few non-fiction books off the shelves and begun to read them, but not made much progress as they require more concentration than most fiction. I have not given up on them completely!

One day I found a book I had not previously opened and read it from cover to cover. It was Whatever you think, think the opposite. Rather like the diary of Tom Riddell in the Harry Potter books I wonder whether this should have come into the possession of a young person. It consists of many photos and other illustrations and not a great deal of text. Written by Paul Arden, a former executive creative director at Saatchi and Saatchi, it encourages risk-taking and thinking outside the box. I only recommend it to people, who have already found their niche. Hide it from impressionable youngsters!

2 thoughts on “What I read in September 2017

Comments welcome

