A Twitter project

Regular readers of this blog will know that I find it difficult to resist a challenge. Another Blogging from A to Z in April participant issued one on Twitter and his blog.

I intend to continue with my posts about books and any craft projects I find time to complete.

The challenge is to Tweet daily about the Psalms beginning with Psalm 1 on Sunday 27 August 2017.

As I attempt to read from the Psalms every day as part of my quiet time, I have agreed to take part in the #psalmtweets project. I have been reading through the psalms in order for the last six years or so. Although I have no qualifications in Theology or Bible study, I have used various study guides over the years. I also believe that the words of the Bible may speak to anyone reading them through the guidance of the Holy Spirit.

In the past I have sometimes lingered over the same Psalm for several days, particularly Psalm 119, which has a section for each letter of the Hebrew alphabet. This project does not allow for that; it is a psalm a day (not to be confused with a psalmody!)

There may be supplementary posts on this blog as the project progresses. I am not committing myself to any regular blogging. What appears here may be as much a surprise to me as it is to you.

Thank you for reading. If you wish to read all the Tweets from the handful of Twitter people, who have given advance notice that they are responding to this challenge, use the #psalmtweets hashtag to search Twitter.

3 thoughts on “A Twitter project

  1. Well done, Sue. I think you’re allowed a few days on Psalm 119, considering its length. I shall watch out for your Tweets with interest. What hash tag will you use, so I can search easily?

    Like

Comments welcome

