My blogging goals for 2017

In this third week of 2017 I am setting out (as much for my own benefit as for anyone else’s) my goals for 2017.

I have mentioned before that I have a regular slot on the More than Writers’ blog. I post there on the 31st of the longest months.

Sue’s considered trifles blog is still awaiting a decision about its future. I may reblog some of the earlier book reviews here on Sue’s Trifles. I am not promising to post here every week. However I do intend to take part in the Blogging from A to Z in April Challenge again this year. I have an idea about what I might do, but it will have to wait for the Theme Reveal!

On Sue’s words and pictures I hope to continue with the Daily Post photo challenges, although I have missed one over the New Year holiday. I may not claim to be a post a week blogger there either, although it would be fairly easy to achieve that goal.

Here I am planning to concentrate on quality rather than quantity. I shall continue to review any books I have read and enjoyed. Whether I find time for craft projects remains to be seen. I finished the knitting project I began in the summer on the run-up to Christmas. Now I just need to find a recipient for it…

If Twitter counts as blogging (I have heard it described as micro-blogging) I shall continue to promote my own and others’ blogs. Some of my photos only appear there. Follow me @suesconsideredt if you like.

By cutting down on my blogging frequency, I hope to free up some time for other writing-related activities. I also hope that the viewing figures for each post might increase as a result of being the latest post for a longer time. (Perhaps that is not how it works, but I do seem to put in a lot of effort for little effect.)

2 thoughts on “My blogging goals for 2017

Comments are closed.