End of year blogging round-up

I have decided to write a single post to summarise all my blogging activity for the year, which is coming to a close.

My original blog, which shares its name with my username, has not seen much new material during the year. As in 2015 I was mainly posting links to archive posts. However in October I (almost accidentally) signed up for the Blogging U poetry course from WordPress. As a result there are some posts with new material. What will become of Sue’s considered trifles in 2017 is yet to be decided. The most popular post is an old one: Good, better best. One of my new poems was the most visited of this years’ posts.

Sue’s Trifles is my second blog. If you are ever short of something to read, there is plenty to explore here. This year books I have read have dominated the subject matter. I still find other topics to write about, particularly when something happens, which I find entertaining. My plan to post once a week was almost successful. I took part in the Blogging from A to Z in April Challenge, writing and illustrating an alphabet poem. This was the busiest time for visitors and comments. My most viewed post was an old one: How to adapt a child’s sweater by enlarging the neck opening. Of this year’s posts What I read in May 2016 was the most popular, probably as I linked to emily p.freeman.

Sue’s words and pictures is my newest blog. I have enjoyed getting out and about taking photos to post on it. The photo challenge posts are more popular than the posts I think up for myself! I have definitely achieved the post a week goal here. Most weeks I have posted twice. This blog also was involved in the Blogging from A to Z in April Challenge. I chose plants as my theme. A walk from Scargill House was the most popular post.

This year has also seen my participation as a regular blogger on the More than Writers blog. I have been assigned the 31st of months with 31 days. This gives me the chance to write for a different readership. I am fortunate in the date as anyone looking at the monthly archives finds my posts first – at least in August, October and future months with 31 days.

If you are a blogger how did your year go?

I am linking to Your blog’s Year in Review.

