Theme reveal for the A to Z challenge

The Blogging from A to Z in April challenge begins on 1 April, otherwise known as April Fool’s day. It may be foolish to participate for the fourth consecutive year, but that is what I am doing here on Sue’s Trifles.  My new blog Sue’s words and pictures (begun in March 2015) is also participating in both the challenge and the theme reveal.

After the preamble I am nervously drawing back the theme reveal curtain to tell you (on World Poetry Day) that one line of an alphabet rhyme will appear each day on this blog. There should also be a relevant illustration.  It will hardly take you any time at all to read (compared with some blog posts here and elsewhere).

A line a day
Is all I have to say.

I am having fun preparing this.  Just a few friends know about this project; they have had various reactions.  I wonder what yours will be.

31 thoughts on “Theme reveal for the A to Z challenge

  1. Hi Sue – this sounds fun … and as you say short and very sweet! Mine will be shorter this year … and thanks for visiting – cheers Hilary

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I am also just doing one line a day! However, I am no poet. I am constructing a story! I think we will offer readers a nice reprieve this month – jumping in and out quickly. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love this idea, very creative 🙂 It seems that short posts do well on the challenge so I think you’ll have lots of visitors.
    Debbie

    Like

  4. I found your tweet about the letter E and I was/am not sure (yet) what to make out of this. I must have a closer look! 👍

    Like

Comments are closed.