What I read in November

Linking with Emily P. Freeman.

As I did in October, I am writing here about books I have read.  In November I finished reading William Wordsworth by Hunter Davis. I found it very interesting to learn about this famous poet, his family, friends and other contemporaries.  I borrowed this book from the local library and had to renew it twice before I finished reading it.  (We borrow books for three weeks.)

I also read a book on my Kindle app.  I must remember that I don’t enjoy reading books on my laptop half as much as I enjoy sitting in an arm chair with a book in my hand.  The book in question was When he fell by Kate Hewitt.  It is a gripping novel about the causes and repercussions of an accident.  I began reading it one evening and had to finish it the next day, because I wanted to know what happened.  The fact that I regard the author as a friend does not affect my enjoyment of her writing, although had I not met her, I probably should never have heard of her books.  Kate Hewitt is a pseudonym.  She also writes as Katharine Swartz.


Some technical things I learned (by reading and applying some logic) included how to transfer contacts from one phone to another.  I also learned that a selfie stick has other uses than just taking selfies.  Hubby held the gadget, I held the camera phone and he took a photo.  I intend to experiment with holding the camera phone in a steady position and using the selfie stick as a remote shutter.  It is Bluetooth technology.  Now how does that work?

 

 

One thought on “What I read in November

Comments are closed.