A classic matinée jacket

Matinee jacket

Matinée jacket

Recently I have favoured the activity of crocheting over knitting.  However with a new arrival expected soon in my family, I decided to knit something.  The pattern I chose is from Woman’s Weekly Treasury for 1985.  It has instructions in two sizes for a pretty jacket and bootees in garter stitch, stocking stitch and slip stitch.

Having used it previously I was confident that the pattern would be successful.  In any case Woman’s Weekly has a very good reputation for knitting patterns.

The magazine is still in production with an online presence.  I have signed up to their email newsletters and been impressed by the variety of patterns offered, some of which are free.

It has been a busy week with the outing I described on Sue’s words and pictures, singing in a concert, going for a walk with friends and other regular activities.  Craft group meets alternate weeks and this was the one.  That’s my excuse for a short post with one photo.

The yarn I used was Robin Bonny Babe four ply and the buttons from Milward.

I do not have any association with any of the companies I have mentioned in this post.

