T is for Teacher

This April on Sue’s Trifles the theme is the names of God.  There may be more than one name for some of the letters.  There may be others I have omitted.  I hope that by going through the alphabet together we may learn more about the nature of God who is Father, Son and Holy Spirit.

Letter T

Teacher is a name of Jesus.  Mark 10:16-18  It is interesting to note that the word, disciple comes from the Latin, discipulus, meaning a pupil or one who learns (Latin discere).

Theos is Greek for God.  This explains why people who study the Bible and think deeply about God are theologians.  Luke addresses his gospel to Theophilus.  This name means lover of God.

Trinity is a description of God, who is Three in One and One in Three.  In my opening paragraph I state that God is Father, Son and Holy Spirit.  St Paul’s second letter to the Corinthians ends with the prayer known as The Grace.  2 Corinthians 13:14

This is my prayer for you, my readers. (NIV)

May the grace of the Lord Jesus Christ, and the love of God, and the fellowship of the Holy Spirit be with you all.

It is easy to Follow my blog with Bloglovin

4 thoughts on “T is for Teacher

  1. The Trinity concept confuses so many people. I don’t really have too much of a problem grasping this.

    Wouldn’t it have been wonderful to have been present for some of Jesus’s teaching lessons. Thankfully some of them have been recorded for us in the Bible.

    Arlee Bird
    A to Z Challenge Co-host
    Tossing It Out

    Like

Comments are closed.