A to Z theme reveal

Last year I revealed that my theme for the A to Z Challenge was going to be musical instruments.  I prepared all my posts in advance.  There was some interest in my posts and I made some new blogging friends.

Having chosen my theme and written all my posts I woke up on 1 April 2014 with an idea for another theme.  I dismissed the possibility of having two themes running in parallel.  It seemed practical to save this new idea for 2015.

There is a famous line in Shakespeare’s Romeo and Juliet,

What’s in a name? that which we call a rose
by any other name would smell as sweet.

There is also the expression to make a name for oneself.

Names and reputations are closely linked.  During April I propose to look at the names of God and what we can learn from them about his nature.  I have no formal qualification in theology, but I study the Bible and worship God.  Whether you share my faith or not, I invite you to join me in this exploration of what the ways people address God tell us about Him.

The Challenge was founded by Arlee Bird and could not go ahead without the help of his co-hosts and assistants.  Will you be joining bloggers from around the world taking part in this year’s challenge?

19 thoughts on “A to Z theme reveal

  1. Brilliant theme, Sue! Might sound strange coming from an atheist (that’s me 🙂 ), but–maybe because I’m an atheist–I’ve always loved theology and the different approaches different belief systems have towards faith and gods. I’ll be looking forward to your posts!
    Guilie (here’s my A to Z 2015 Theme Reveal post )

    Like

Comments are closed.