End of year blogging summary

As the end of the year approaches I am looking back over the autumn to remind myself what I have found to write about.  Have you missed anything here?

Interconnectedness was about people I know and their activities.

Michaelmas Day Birds and angels feature in this post.

Doing blogs Some thoughts about blogs and blogging with links

Blog Action Day is October 16 a heads-up for Blog Action day with a link to my 2013 post

My Twitter verse I wrote some short tweetable verses in response to a comment made on Twitter.  There are others in this post too.

Harvest Some thoughts on Harvest Festivals

Blog Action Day 2014 Mental vs. Physical Health A well-received post

Mind what you say! About bad language

Blanket crocheted in four shades a craft project with photos and blogging hints.

Blogging news about my Blog Action Day post and some hints for new bloggers

October flowers Observations and photos and an unanswered question (at the time of writing this!)

Far and near mainly about places of worhip

Reading books on my Kindle app A post about books by Katharine Swartz/Kate Hewitt and others

Stats for less frequent blogging A review of how cutting down on my blogging has affected the number of visits

November notions Some links to earlier posts about November and thoughts about language

Bring back “ken” and other archaic words About losing nuances of meaning through language changing

The UK Blog Awards 2015 Some information about entants and voting from a participant in the UK Blog Awards 2014

Friends and friendship A personal post

Resolutions revisited a post about reading books

Another U-turn about my new phone

Reading the Bible a personal review and some facts

Books about Grace Two books by Philip Yancey and a link to help you find them in UK shops

Some of my trifles a prayer and a poem linked by some prose.

London in rhyme was a late entry for a blogging prompt.  Having been to or through London by public transport around ten times in 2014 I decided to use London as my poetical city.  I did not read any of the other submissions before writing and publishing it.  The ones I did read later all included at least one and usually more of the ideas I had tried to express.

Bring and share  about food for social gatherings

Blogs I follow I don’t use the Blogroll widget so I wrote a post instead

Christmas is nearly here Links to a prayer and a project with Christmas greetings to my readers.

Boxing Day sales some thoughts about consumerism

 Many thanks to you, my readers, for your interest in this blog.    A Happy New Year to you all!
The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2014 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

A New York City subway train holds 1,200 people. This blog was viewed about 5,700 times in 2014. If it were a NYC subway train, it would take about 5 trips to carry that many people.

Click here to see the complete report.

