Blanket crocheted in four shades

In an earlier post, I showed a work in progress.  It has now been completed!  The first photograph shows a detail of the corner with the edging of one round double crochet in lemon and one round in half treble crochet using each of the other shades.

Detail of edging

Detail of edging

The materials used were Wendy Peter Pan Double Knit. One ball (100g) of each colour was required. The pattern for the motifs was in a book about crocheted and knitted motifs.The blanket consists of six rows and six columns of the motif, which is not quite square. I am still rather a newcomer to the craft of crochet. The yarn cannot be ironed and the blanket does not lie completely flat. If I ever use this design again I have a few ideas for improvements, which I could experiment with.

The finished blanket measures approximately 34 ins by 34 ins.

Blanket in four shades

Blanket in four shades

The photos were taken using my tablet and I uploaded them to a new post, which I accidentally published rather than scheduling.  Before I managed to delete it and produce a draft version, it had two views.  Another time I’ll see if I can just upload the photos to the media library first.  I had not even cropped the extraneous surroundings from the edges of the pictures!  I’m sure the trigger-happy blog readers will have noticed that something was not quite right.

