What is the opposite of writer’s block?

I had this post written and scheduled, when this Daily Prompt appeared.

Writer’s Block Party

When was the last time you experienced writer’s block? What do you think brought it about — and how did you dig your way out of it?

The state of mind, which writers dread – writer’s block – is widely known.  The story is not moving forward as the author has no idea what to write next.  Nothing is being written as no ideas are forthcoming.

The opposite is rarely heard about.  Is there a name for it?

If I have ideas I am not yet ready to write about, I try to remember to make a note of them in one of my notebooks.  This works to some extent.  I have been known to get out of bed to write something down.  Mostly I try to recall the idea when I am within reach of a pen and paper.  When I enlist hubby’s help, he reminds me later.

Sometimes having lots of ideas and working on blog posts in advance is a recipe for forgetting to mention something one had in mind at the ideas stage.

I wrote a post on my other blog about “The centre of attention”.  I had included something in the post, which I meant to link to a song, but had forgotten the link.

If the post had been live for about a day and had a few views before I realised, how could I remedy the error?  If I updated the post, the people who had already seen it would not find the link.  A comment would not be seen by many people.  So I left it as it was and then I had the idea that I could write a post about it.

At this stage I checked the status of my post and was amazed to find that it was not published, just scheduled.  Both published and scheduled posts may be updated.  What was I worrying about?

My post, where I have included the link is The centre of attention on my blog about words, sayings and idioms – Sue’s considered trifles.

