Blogging experiment

I am trying to create a post using WordPress for Android for the first time.  I don’t know what it is able to do.
Woo-hoo!  I’m on a steep learning curve.  So far I’ve found out how to schedule a post, discovered a more button and an insert media one.

Now, what do I really wish to write about for a Saturday in June?

I have not found a save draft button. After a little trial and error (mainly typing errors) I realised that the eye symbol is the preview button. I prefer words to picture instructions!

The formatting tools visible from the new post window include B I U ABC block quote and link.

What I have yet to find out is whether my updates have been saved since I scheduled the post.

I’ll leave it here for now in case I am completely wasting my time!

(Later.)

I might even add a picture.

image

Bag designed on the Luma Wall at the UK Blog Awards Evening

I left the new post window after clicking schedule and arrived at the posts page. All my update was there!

I just wish I knew how to cut and paste – then this post might be organised a little better.

Next I’ll add a few more tags using ‘post settings’ and hope that this might be of interest to someone somewhere.

2 thoughts on “Blogging experiment

  1. The good thing about blogging is that you can do these little blog science experiments to see how things go and try new things out on the public. This test looks to be successful for a starter attempt.

    Lee
    Tossing It Out

    Like

Comments are closed.