Have you missed me?

Following on from my blogging opinion poll post, my guest blogger’s post and my blogging tips post (Why does nobody find my blog?) I am going to reveal my plans for this blog for the summer.

I intend to post on three days a week – Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday.  (There are posts on my other blog on Mondays and Thursdays.)  Like Arthur Dent in The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy I wonder about getting the hang of Thursdays.  An author, who always entertains me, is Jasper Fforde.  One of his characters goes by the name of Thursday Next.  I am giving Thursday a boost with two posts – one on each blog – in case you skipped that bit!  In the Church’s calendar Ascension Day and (you’d never have guessed) Maundy Thursday always fall on the same day of the week.

My change of blogging schedule is because there are so many different things to do in summer.  I am not planning to become predictable by posting about a particular subject on a certain day.  The Daily Prompt from WordPress and the 365 Days of Writing Prompts will continue to be my first ports of call when looking for inspiration.  (The Daily Prompt results in more views of a post than almost any other type of link-up.  Blogging from A to Z in April is better, while it lasts. I am also doing this as an experiment on blog traffic statistics.)

I am busy with more than one craft project at present, so there will be posts about knitting and sewing.  (My single most viewed post continues to be a craft one.)  Book reviews will also feature.  Events in the outside world may even get a look-in.

Inspiration was mentioned earlier.  Tomorrow is an important day in the year of the western Church.   People are still being inspired in all forms of creativity.

I’d be surprised if you have missed my posts on alternate days this week.  (An online calendar calculator informed me there were 220 daily posts on this blog!)

All the links above are to earlier posts, which you may have missed.  They open in new tabs, so you can save them to read at the end of this post if you wish.

I pray for my readers and wish you all 2 Corinthians 13:14

More links: Blogging from A to Z in April Challenge

Daily Prompt

365 Days of writing Prompts

4 thoughts on “Have you missed me?

  1. Good for you. Keep us informed about the statistical outcome. For me the only thing that seems to increase audience on my posts is when I visit other blogs to leave comments. This is so time consuming that it defeats my purpose of cutting back on posting. This seems to be the catch 22 of blogging. I’m still looking for that magic key to getting viral posting that result in a audience that is not looking for reciprocal commitment. I still want some genuine blogging friends in the community, but it’s difficult to live for social media and nothing else.

    Have a great summer and good luck with your blog science experiments. I’m listening to learn.

    Lee
    Wrote By Rote

    Like

Comments are closed.