Blogging opinion poll

I’m not going to be able to respond to today’s Daily Prompt as I’m going out (again!).  This time I’m going on a hobby-related trip.  Perhaps I’ll write about it later.

I’ve just updated my contents page, so if you’ve only just found my blog -hello new followers 🙂  – do pop over and see what you’ve been missing.

I’ve a post ready for tomorrow – something a little bit different – and on Tuesday, I’ll be welcoming my first guest blogger.  I hope you’ll encourage her by commenting and by visiting her on-line homes.

What do you think about blogging frequency? If someone is blogging every day do people see as many of their posts as if they blog alternate days for instance.

Please let me know what you think.


 

7 thoughts on “Blogging opinion poll

  1. For me it has absolutely nothing to do with the frequency, and everything to do with the content. One person could blog 7 days a week and I could click on every post, while another could do the same and I might ignore all 7 posts. I rarely even pay attention to the name on the top of the post as I’m scrolling down the reader…I just click on whatever catches my eye each day. 🙂

    Like

  2. When I first started blogging I was posting daily. When I cut back to 3 days per week on Tossing It Out my comments per post increased and I was freed up in my time. Of course then I started doing other blogs and now I’m still posting 6 days per week, but on different blogs so most people don’t even notice.

    For most bloggers I think 1 to 3 posts per week is plenty unless you’re reporting news or that sort of thing. And if a blogger is only getting a few comments or views per posts then I think that blogger is engaging in an effusive waste of time.

    Lee
    What is the best short story ever written?
    Tossing It Out

    Like

      • Follow out your term that the stat checking requires and set a future date for change. In my first year of blogging I realized that daily blogging was not serving much purpose for my blog and was not allowing posts to have a long enough life. If you’re posting time sensitive material such as current events or if you have a broad source for book releases then daily makes sense.

        Sometimes to maintain a schedule I think we just have to post something to keep the flow going and the stat reporting accurate. Daily blogging does add content to your blog and can help SEO, but if the content is weak then I don’t think it helps.

        Keep us informed with what’s happening with stats. You can be our blogging science experimental guinea pig. 🙂

        Lee
        Tossing It Out

        Like

  3. Pingback: Have you missed me? | Sue's Trifles

Comments are closed.