Finders keepers

I really have found something very precious.  The wonderful thing about it is that if I were to keep it to myself it would be worthless, but if I share it, it becomes valuable.

It is not an object, limited in space and time.  It cannot be seen in a physical form.

Its effects may be seen.

There may be laughter or tears.  There may be shared outings and experiences.  Memories may be added.  In some cases memories may be healed.

What then is this commodity, which cannot be touched, yet which may touch you?

It is friendship.

Finders, Keepers?

While walking on the beach you stumble on a valuable object buried in the sand — say, a piece of jewelry or an envelope full of cash. What do you do with it? Under what circumstances would you keep it?

6 thoughts on “Finders keepers

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Finders, Keepers? – The paths are strewn with souvenirs if you are lucky | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: Argh… | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

  3. Pingback: That Annoying Conscience Thing | Rain's Writing Realm

  4. Pingback: DAILY PROMPT: Finders, Keepers? | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

Comments are closed.