Switcheroo

Last year I used this prompt and nominated Igg and friends as a blog I’d enjoy looking after for a week.

A year on I am aware of many more blogs.  In fact I am spoilt for choice for blogs to swap with.

I could swap with an almost inactive blogger and have a week off!

I do not have the skills to prepare some blog posts involving the superimposition of words on photographs.  I am not an artist or a singer/songwriter.

After thinking very hard about this challenge, I think a mutually beneficial swap is to be recommended.  A blogger I “met” during Blog Every Day in November has a new WordPress blog, but is not keen on the technical side of blogging.  I could spend a bit of time setting up a few widgets for her and she could do some writing for me, which is what she enjoys most.

May 26

Switcheroo

If you could switch blogs with any blogger for a week, with whom would you switch and why?

More on Switcheroo

http://rachbaznsime.wordpress.com/2014/05/26/switcheroo/

3 thoughts on “Switcheroo

  1. Ah now I get it! I’m still flattered you thought of me, especially as this is a new blog and I’ve yet to post much on it. I’m still getting the hang of tech stuff so there’s not much on the blog to make it shine. If you would like me to do a guest post I’d be honoured – as long as you gave me a topic or a set of questions to answer! Otherwise I might just ramble! You’ll also have to tell me how to guest post – told you I was a tech idiot!!

    Like

  2. I’m drawn to June 3rd Tourist Trap. I’ll give it some thought and hopefully email something to you in the next few days. Thanks for pointing me in the direction of the list – some great ideas which I intend to use extensively!

    Like

Comments are closed.