If I ruled the world

I have been away from the DAILY PROMPT community for over a month. Regular readers of my blog will know I’ve been busy Blogging from A to Z in April and attending the UK Blog Awards Evening.

It is perhaps no surprise that I am a day late with this prompt.

If I Ruled the World
You’ve been given the superpower to change one law of nature. How do you use it?

The laws of nature have been put in place and no power we can wield is likely to change them.

There is a ‘law’ of human nature which I’d like to see change.

Power tends to corrupt and absolute power corrupts absolutely.

Lord Acton (Historical Essays and Studies, Appendix via The Penguin Dictionary of Quotations)
We are still in the season of Easter, when we remember that Jesus Christ laid down his divine power to become man. (Christians believe He is fully God and fully Man, but during his life on earth before his resurrection, He was subject to the limitations of a human form.)

God is all-powerful, but not corrupt. He is holy and righteous. He offers us freedom from fear, from worry, from guilt. He offers us eternal life, which begins here and now. Philippians 3:20-21

I am out of my depth trying to explain this. There is a button on my sidebar, where you may learn more.

I pray as St Paul did:  Romans 15:13.

