K is for…

A keyboard may be an instrument in its own right (an electronic keyboard) or part of an instrument worked by hammers, plucking or bellows.

There are keyboard instruments beginning with C, H, O, P, S and V.

A klaxon is noisy and sometimes introduced into music.

World music provides more instruments for the letter K, but I am not familiar with them.

As I tap this out on the keyboard of my laptop, I am making percussive sounds in irregular rhythms.  Old fashioned typewriters clacked and rang a bell as the end of each line was approached.  That led to a piece of humorous music – the typewriter song.

10 thoughts on “K is for…

  1. “keyboard instruments beginning with C, H, O, P, S and V”
    Let me see, clavichord, harpsichord, organ, piano, synthesizer(?), and virginal?
    Am I right?
    I am not sure about the differences between clavichord, harpsichord, and virginal, though all of them must be precursors of piano…

    Like

  2. As I type this, I’m sitting in a room with two keyboards, one belongs to my son (smaller), and the regular size, which is my husband’s, though neither one’s been playing in a while. I may have to give them a gentle push in that direction. Love the sound.
    Silvia @
    SilviaWrites

    Like

  3. Hi Sue – there are so many varied instruments aren’t there .. and someone did well to reference all your letters … A Klaxon is a bit much for an early morning call! Cheers Hilary

    Like

Comments are closed.