All is revealed

Today prospective A to Z challenge participants are invited to reveal their themes.  A theme for A to Z is not essential, but it may help keep bloggers focussed for 26 posts.

So let me slowly draw back the curtain from the stage to reveal my theme.

If you have arrived here from the sign-up page, you may have noticed that I picked the abbreviation (MU) for music to describe my challenge posts.  I assume this is a suitable designation for a blog where the posts are being written about one aspect of music.  (It is unlikely that visiting my blog will help you to listen to any music, although it is just possible there may be some links.)

So, what aspect of music am I writing about?

Da-da!

Musical instruments are likely to feature here for the weekdays in April.  As I have also signed up (or displayed the badge) for WordPress’ Post a Day 2014 there are expected to be new posts here on Sundays too.  As I write this I have as little idea as you what they may include.  I hope that they will be what it says on the packet – or tagline – tasty writing surprises!

Stop press: All my A to Z posts are written and scheduled.

36 thoughts on “All is revealed

  1. Musical Instruments sound entertaining (HA!). I’ll be sure to check it out and am wondering what instrument you will choose for Z.
    Leanne Ross ( readfaced.wordpress.com & @LeanneRossRF )

    Like

  2. Hi Sue .. I’m came via G+ .. and so am lost – hope I find you on the list at some stage – your posts will be great … as I know little about music, hearing about the instruments will be very interesting .. Cheers Hilary

    Like

      • Thanks Sue .. really appreciate your comment re my blog and the A-Z take on ‘me’ as such … some posts warrant a lot of information and using the 26 letters allows me to ‘entertain’ as I post quite lengthily … Appreciate the support .. cheers Hilary

        Like

  3. Are you kidding me? I love anything music related. My house is full of instruments (guitars, keyboards, not to mention the little tuning devices). My husband plays guitar, is in a band, and I’m all music, all music, all the time. I am so here next month.
    See you soon.
    Silvia @
    SilviaWrites

    Like

  4. Sue, even though there is a commandment against it, I am so envious that your A to Z posts are written and scheduled. I look forward to reading them.
    Blessings,
    Linda

    Like

      • Hi Sue .. I think you’ve done absolutely right (bad grammar!) .. and wish I’d got mine organised .. as I’d like to have some free time too .. I think mine will be very short .. photos might be a tad time-taker .. still … enjoy your free time – I say!! Cheers Hilary

        Like

      • Well, it doesn’t exactly say “Thou shalt not covet thy neighbors blog,” but the intent is there. 🙂 I guess you could say I have a book under my belt. It’s written and under contract, but we’re still in the editing phase. I turned in the most recent round of content edits earlier this week, and I’m hoping the next rounds won’t be so intense.
        Blessings,
        Linda

        Like

      • I wish you well with the editing. My biggest writing project has come to a standstill while I’ve been getting A to Z sorted. Perhaps the hardest things are persevering and prioritisation.
        Bless you for sparing the time to comment here. 🙂
        Sue

        Like

  5. Pingback: Time for music | Sue' s considered trifles

Comments are closed.