I believe my blog’s anniversary is not far off

Daily Prompt: I Believe

by Krista on March 16, 2014

For today’s prompt, tell us three things that you believe in your heart to be true. Tell us three things you believe in your heart to be false.

Today I am dragging the post I had started to prepare into the Daily Post arena.

I have more than three facts here, but they are not the same as beliefs.  Facts are not often disputed, but people may hold differing beliefs.

This morning I was in church speaking the words of the Nicene Creed.  It is what I believe. Creed comes from the Latin “credo” – “I believe”.

The factual part of my post begins here.

25 March is the anniversary of the day I set up Sue’s Trifles.  This blog will soon be one year old.

It has been an exciting time for me as a blogger.  I had already been blogging since 23 July on Sue’s considered trifles, so I have been blogging for 20 months in total.

A recap may be in order.  I also intend to make a comprehensive contents page.

I began this blog in order to take part in challenges and to blog about anything which took my fancy.  Initially I used the Daily Prompts from WordPress.  Then I looked around to see if there were other challenges, which I might find interesting.  (I do not always wish to respond to the Daily Prompt.)

One of my early posts was for Rarasaur’s Prompts for the promptless.  (Counterintuition)

On 29th March I announced my intention to take part in Blogging from A to Z in April 2013.  I had only just found out about it.  As a result I published 26 posts on the chosen dates.  These were written along the same lines as two posts on my first blog, which I had enjoyed writing.  Those did not really belong there as they were not about sayings, rather having fun with words.

My first post after A to Z was a craft post.  It has been my most viewed post – cathedral window patchwork pincushion.

Next came my reflections post for the A to Z challenge.

Then a craft post for Prompt for the promptless.

My next 3 posts were about blogging for different prompts. https://suestrifles.wordpress.com/2013/05/06/my-best-kept-secret/

https://suestrifles.wordpress.com/2013/05/07/what-every-blogger-should-know/

https://suestrifles.wordpress.com/2013/05/08/a-silver-lining-for-my-blog/

Then it was Ascension Day and I wrote my first post about seasons.

Rarasaur wrote a post about non-blogging friends, which inspired Promoting blogging to non-blogging friends.

My next post was a joke.  (Well it made me laugh.)

To continue with the second part of the Daily Prompt-

  • I do not believe that either of my blogs is about to win the UK Blog Awards for their category.
  • I do not believe that the internet is either good or evil.  It is how it is used that counts.
  • I do not believe that anyone has more right to express a point of view than anyone else.
