A good day

There was a prompt I missed earlier in the week, which asked what I’d do on a free day.  My Saturdays are usually free from appointments and obligations away from home.

Daily Prompt: Nothin’ But A Good Time

by Krista on February 21, 2014

Imagine that tomorrow, all of your duties and obligations evaporate for the day. You get the day all to yourself, to do anything you please. What types of fun activities would make your day? Photographers, artists, poets: show us FUN.

Today started out bright, but the forecast was for rain later.  Hubby and I went for a walk in the fresh air before lunch.  The clouds appeared almost as soon as we set off, but the wind was blowing them quickly and there was only a hint of rain for a few minutes.  We noticed that the surface of the main road through the village is starting to break up again after the last (quite recent) pothole patching exercise.

We spotted the first celandines we have seen this year and looked at other early spring flowers, ending up with a quick tour of our garden.  I had not walked round it since I came home early in the week.

I usually check the daily prompt early in the afternoon, but I had a sewing project I wanted to start.  I also had a chicken to roast, so here I am at an unfamiliar time of day, sewing temporarily put away and chicken in the oven, writing directly into New post  instead of my usual Word document (whatever am I thinking about?) and racing against time to prepare vegetables and everything we traditionally eat with roast chicken.

Perhaps it is because I have the UK Blog Awards evening on my mind.  My sewing project is in preparation for that.

I am just a little concerned about one of the other short-listed entrants.  There was a very disturbing story about him yesterday.  I think I smell a rat.

5 thoughts on “A good day

    • Perhaps on Monday! But only if the weather is good, and after I’ve done my jobs indoors!! Sunday is the traditional day of rest, but I find singing in the choir is “work” but I’d feel worse if I missed it. Sue

      Like

  1. Pingback: [M.M.X.I.V. 53] Whoa-oh-oh-oh! | Never A Worry

  2. Pingback: Nothin’ but a Good Time | Alexia Jones

  3. Pingback: Hi higher horizons! | litadoolan

Comments are closed.