Obstacles

Obstacles to achieving my goals include falling foul of flu-like illnesses, misunderstandings between people and the limitations of only being able to be in one place at a time.  (The chief one for me last week was a nasty bug.)

Do I need to elaborate on these?  Coughs and colds are not as serious as influenza, but are still efficient ways of reducing my writing output, cancelling my social engagements and affecting my concentration.

If other people are also struggling with too much to do or similar physical problems, misunderstandings are more likely and time has to be taken to sort them out – or the consequences have to be suffered if no sorting out is possible.

In the place where I live clashes of dates occur on a regular basis.  There are many times, when I have to choose between attending one meeting/ concert/ talk /social event or another.

Hermione had a time-turner to solve the third of these problems.

I have talked about barriers before in a post for the daily prompt.  In case you missed one of my most popular posts, it is Three Men.

For the Daily Prompt

Think about what you wanted to accomplish last week. Did you? What are the things that hold you back from doing everything you’d like to do?

Photographers, artists, poets: show us BARRIERS.

