Twenty six

It’s January 26. Write a post in which the number 26 plays a role.

Photographers, artists, poets: show us NUMBERS.

This is an obvious prompt to respond to.  Most normal people would realise straight away that there are 26 letters in the alphabet.  As a blogger, my first thought  (after eliminating any family birthdays on the 26th of a month) was that there are 26 posts to be written for the A to Z in April Challenge!

I joined in with this last year and managed to publish an appropriate post each day apart from Sundays.  It was great fun and I have made contacts with some wonderful bloggers through it.  There is an A to Z community out there which draws from a wider population than WordPress or Blogger separately.  My A to Z posts from last year are still available if you are interested in words, language and a certain sort of silliness.

I have already chosen my subject matter for this year’s challenge and begun writing the posts.  This should enable me to concentrate on other writing projects and whatever life throws at me in April.

As I have put a Post a day blogger badge on this blog, I shall also have to consider what I am going to write about for my four Sunday posts in April.

The sign up list for A to Z is expected to appear in the next few days.  Will you be taking part?

19 thoughts on “Twenty six

  1. Pingback: Lucky Number | A mom's blog

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Your Days are Numbered | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Your Days Are Numbered | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  4. Pingback: Twenty Six Is A Number | Lisa's Kansa Muse

  5. Pingback: Your Days are Numbered: The sacred & unutterable name of God | Khana's Web

  6. Pingback: Twenty-Six/ Daily Prompt | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

  7. Pingback: Once And Zeros | Edward Hotspur

  8. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Your Days are Numbered | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  9. Pingback: Of a bad week. | Concentrate On Yourself

  10. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Your Days are Numbered | The Wandering Poet

Comments are closed.