Mirror, mirror

Selfie

Selfie

I am too busy and too old to spend much time in front of the mirror.  I use it to make sure my hair is tidy.  Then I put a woolly hat on, go out, arrive somewhere, take my hat off and ignore my hair completely.  It might be flattened or standing on end.  I would not know!

For the purposes of this post I have taken a dreaded selfie.  I may be looking a little pale due to the bug I have been struggling with for a week.  If I appear a little anxious it is because I had no idea how to take a photo using the webcam.  This is a cropped version of the second attempt.  The first one was taken by accident and my lips were firmly closed in determined concentration!

The mirror where I see my reflection most frequently is in the bathroom. It is lit from a window to the right, so although I see a mirror image of my face, the lighting is similar to this selfie, where I am sitting with a window to my left.

As for the person behind the face, a picture is supposed to be worth a thousand words.  Tomorrow this person hopes to mark eighteen months as a blogger.  That is far more than a thousand words.

Now what was the prompt?

Look in the mirror. Does the person you see match the person you feel like on the inside? How much stock do you put in appearances?

Photographers, artists, poets: show us MIRRORED.

