Visiting a new planet

A new planet is beyond my imaginative powers.  Instead I’d like to take you to a planet described by a very famous writer.

The Chronicles of Narnia (seven books for children or adults who enjoy a good story) are well known.  Their author, CS Lewis was a university professor and wrote many other books.  Many modern readers may not be aware of his science fiction trilogy, Out of the Silent Planet, Perelandra and That Hideous Strength.

I read much of his writing in my teens and my favourite of the trilogy was Perelandra, which is the name of an imaginary planet.

So while I’m not ready for space travel…  (The nearest I’ll get was perhaps this afternoon when I saw Buzz Lightyear in a remote control car going for a walk with his new owner!)

…I am recommending three books.

Written in response to the daily prompt: I was here!

You are the first astronaut to arrive on a new, uncharted planet. Write the note that you leave to those who come after you.

Photographers, artists, poets: show us CARTE BLANCHE.

3 thoughts on “Visiting a new planet

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompts: I was here | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

Comments are closed.