One and only? No many!

How things have changed from my childhood!  There were many things which could be taken as read.  These did not need to be mentioned, let alone discussed.

One of those things was that everyone in Britain knew the story of Christmas.  Now campaigns such as #ChristmasStarts are considered necessary.

I have written a post before about the greatest teacher, so to avoid repeating myself I am treating this Daily prompt a little differently.

Rather than hold up a single individual as the one and only I wish to draw attention to two groups of bloggers who are working to improve the experience of others this Christmas.

The first is that there is a place where anyone who is lonely at Christmas may go to chat with others online.  The campaign is Company for Christmas.  Rarasaur brought this to my attention and I have added a C4C badge to my sidebar to direct people to the action.

The other is a sort of blogging challenge.  (I have signed up.)  Bloggers from each state in the USA and anywhere else in the world are invited to post a prayer on Christmas Eve. http://markkoopmans.blogspot.co.uk/2013/12/50-states-of-pray-linky-list-is-open.html

Pop back here to read mine!  Unless you have better things to do, of course.

Christmas greetings to you all.

Daily Prompt: My Number One

by Krista on December 22, 2013

Who is the most important person in your life? Describe that person in as great a detail as you can muster and most importantly, tell us why you cherish this person.

Photographers, artists, poets: show us CHERISH.

