A frilly scarf

My purchase from the bargain basket was a ball of Bolero from Woolcraft in brown, grey and black.  These are useful shades to accessorise with many outfits.  It didn’t take long to knit.  I had nearly two hours at craft group for a start.  I had forgotten to take a needle and thread to make a hem at the start of the yarn, but I doubled it over and made sure I’d be able to finish it off neatly afterwards.

scarf

S is for scarf

The first time I knitted a similar scarf I could not understand (and could barely read) the instructions.  I searched Youtube for videos showing how to knit the yarn I was using that time.  (I pretend to be a young person!)

There was a knot part way through the ball.  This is unfortunate on theses sorts of scarves, but I devised a way of joining it after untying the knot and trimming the ends.

scarf

Scarf draped


My seam disappears into the frills.

The finished length and width are those suggested on the pattern. It is not a particularly long scarf, but useful to keep someone’s neckline warm. I shall give it away as I have too many scarves!

