Learning style

Today’s Daily Prompt is one I cannot resist.  As a lifelong learner I should be able to recognise my strengths and weaknesses.

When it comes to learning, it seems to me that the more senses which are involved the better.

Having said that, I prefer radio to TV.  However, in a lecture theatre or church building, a presentation involving speech, visual aids and the opportunity to take notes is best for me.  If bullet points are used, so much the better.  I might even remember without notes.

So I like to listen, look and write, which involves touch.

I enjoy private study, which mostly means surfing the internet or consulting reference books.  I remember which of the books on my shelves have particular craft projects in them or particular recipes.

Read, learn and inwardly digest was a phrase I grew up with.  How do you learn best?

Daily prompt Learning style.

What’s your learning style? Do you prefer learning in a group and in an interactive setting? Or one-on-one? Do you retain information best through lectures, or visuals, or simply by reading books?

Photographers, artists, poets: show us LEARNING

9 thoughts on “Learning style

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Learning Style | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: Learning for the PMP exam | A mom's blog

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Learning Style | BulgingButtons

  4. Pingback: How To Learn – How To Teach | The Jittery Goat

  5. Pingback: Learning style | My Kaleidoscope

  6. Pingback: I do it over and over and over and . . . you know. | Rob's Surf Report

  7. Pingback: Learning style | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

Comments are closed.