Superpower

Hello, Daily Prompters.  I’m putting in an appearance after taking time off to Blog Every Day in November.

Are you well?  I hope you are inspired by this prompt.

A superpower of being able to appear or disappear at will, now that’s worth thinking about!

Harry Potter had an invisibility cloak.  Anything covered by it could not be seen.

The Cheshire cat disappeared slowly with his grin being the last to vanish.

In the Bible angels appeared at important moments in the history of God’s people.  They were messengers from God.  There are people alive today who claim to have met angels.   Sometimes kind people are told, “You’re an angel.”  I have even been told this myself, but it didn’t give me the power to appear or disappear at will.  I am only human.  Angels are heavenly beings.

So would I like this superpower?  I think not.  There are quite enough decisions to make each day without deciding whether or not to be seen.  Of course, I already have this power on Skype.  I am able to turn the video on or off.

Now you see me; now you don’t!

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Daily Prompt: Now You See Me

by Krista on December 3, 2013

You have a secret superpower: the ability to appear and disappear at will. When and where will you use this new superpower? Tell us a story.

Photographers, artists, poets: show us EVANESCENCE.

14 thoughts on “Superpower

  1. Pingback: EVANESCENCE | Kansa Muse

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: I Have A Confession… | The Story of a Guy

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Now you see me | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  4. Pingback: Pulling A Rabbit Out Of Your… | The Jittery Goat

  5. Pingback: Now You See Me | victor's mind

  6. Pingback: Presto | Edward Hotspur

  7. Pingback: Evanescence | My Kaleidoscope

  8. Pingback: Hopping Madness | Rob's Surf Report

  9. Pingback: Now you see me… | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

Comments are closed.