Halloween treats

The Halloween Daily Prompt asks

Daily Prompt: Trick or Treat

by michelle w. on October 31, 2013

If bloggers had their own Halloween and could go from blog to blog collecting “treats,” what would your blog hand out?

Photographers, artists, poets: show us TREAT.

I had to think a little about this.  I can’t give you a virtual apple full of virtual vitamin C!

There are little leaflets available to give to children in case they are frightened by Halloween and have not heard the Good News.

However I don’t think there are any children visiting my blog.  Perhaps they are not tall enough to find the virtual door-knocker!

So I thought very hard (like the zoo people in that wonderful children’s book, Dear Zoo by Rod Campbell) and decided that the best thing I could give out would be a combined edition of the Good News according to Luke and his action-packed sequel, The Acts of the Apostles.

I hope you are able to find the time to read them in any translation or paraphrase.  I have linked to the Good News Bible, which is a very readable paraphrase.  They are fairly long books, so if you do read them online you have to keep clicking to the next chapter.  There are free Bibles available to download for the Kindle or Kindle app if that is easier.

4 thoughts on “Halloween treats

  1. Pingback: Open Door, Hand Out Treat | Edward Hotspur

  2. Pingback: Treats |

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Trick or Treat | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  4. Pingback: Introductions | Sue's Trifles

Comments are closed.