Another string to my bow

I have joined the Twitterverse!  And I wrote a Twitter verse – Childlike.

I tried to use the same username for Twitter as I use for WordPress.  There was plenty of space to fill in the box.  But Twitter has different rules.  It curtailed my name.  In fact it disarmed it.

I thought I was going great guns, but Twitter took my rifles away!

This opened up a whole new line of thought.

The main reason I started to use Twitter was to follow the progress of Blog Action Day on October 16.  I had been researching the use of Twitter for some time.  Like everything else on the internet (and in Real Life, too) there are opportunities for doing good or evil.  We humans always have that choice.

I had not had a good reason to join Twitter, but I was preparing.  I read a blog post about creating a Twitter community.  I read the information on the Twitter website.

It still came as a shock when I signed up and had to find five to follow.

And another five…

I managed to complete my profile – I was worried that people might really think I was a rocket scientist addicted to pizza!

So, if you wish to connect with me on Twitter put @ in front of my username without “rifles” – and I firmly believe the world would be a better place without guns.  I long for the day when in the words of the prophet Isaiah:

Isaiah 2:4 (NIV) They will beat their swords into ploughshares and their spears into pruning hooks.  Nation will not take up sword against nation, nor will they train for war anymore.

One thought on “Another string to my bow

  1. Pingback: Favourite folk | Sue's Trifles

Comments are closed.