Dear Reader

Written in response to Queen Creative’s prompt for the promptless Love notes and linking up with Weekly Writing Challenge from the Daily Post – Blogging events

By the way I decided not to run the blogging event I was considering to mark the first six months of posting to this blog (yesterday).  I was busy getting on with life!

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Dear Reader,

I just have to tell you how much I care about you.

I would love to know that you are experiencing the love, joy and peace, which is on offer.

My skills in conveying this to you are limited.  I hope you understand both my words and my motivation.  I must warn you that these gifts do not come without troubles.  But I can assure you that they are stronger and longer-lasting than any difficulties you might encounter.

When I was young I used to hold back due to fear of what our Creator might ask of me.  Now I have learned that doing what He asks leads to fulfilment and peace.

“Resistance is useless,” wrote Douglas Adams in the Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy books.  We can resist and disobey, but He lovingly brings us back and leads us on.  This is what Jesus was speaking about when he said, “My yoke is easy and my burden is light.”

We were made to love and serve God.

What is the chief end of man?
To glorify God and to enjoy him for ever.

(The Shorter Catechism)

A catechism is a series of questions and answers (about belief).

There is a much more wonderful love letter than I could ever write in the New Testament.  It was written by a man who had deliberately opposed God and the people who were spreading the Good News.  He had a complete change of outlook and character, which I wrote about in an earlier post.

His letter, which I’d like you to read from beginning to end, was written to the believers at Ephesus.  The love in his heart for those people and his awareness of God’s love for him radiate from this letter.

Dear Reader, click to read the letter St Paul wrote to the Ephesians.

Are you already enjoying the grace of our Lord Jesus Christ, the love of God and the fellowship of the Holy Spirit?  If not, try reading the Bible and talking to God.

Wishing you every blessing,

Sue

