The secret of success is not likes or follows…

Today’s Daily Prompt: Secret of Success

What would it take for you to consider yourself a “successful blogger”? Is that something you strive for?

My earlier response to a prompt about statistics may be found here.

I aim to inform and entertain.  If I make one person laugh or even smile in a day, I am happy about it.  If I awaken someone’s interest in something which interests me, ditto.  If someone likes my posts enough to return repeatedly and leave comments and show that they have read the post, likewise and more so!  Enthusiasm should be contagious.

So, to be brief, the secret of success is not likes or follows…

…it is engagement.

12 thoughts on “The secret of success is not likes or follows…

  1. Couldn’t agree more! I love looking at my stats (not to see how many views I have, but if someone continues reading after the first initial post or have a friend come up and tell me how much they can relate or that they laughed on a certain joke!

    Like

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Secret of Success | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. Pingback: Key to Success | A mom's blog

  4. Pingback: Success 2: Why we blog… | alienorajt

  5. Pingback: What if I felt like a successful blogger? | Okay, what if ?

  6. Pingback: Another subjective subject | Life & Times

    • It was very kind of you, Jorge, but I decided to make my blogs award-free. I am particularly honoured as you only selected 5 blogs to nominate. There is a “text box” at the side of my blog, which states it is award-free. Happy blogging to you too! 🙂 Sue

      Like

  7. Pingback: Am I really concerned with being a successful blogger? | Rob's Surf Report

  8. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Secret of Success | Joe's Musings

  9. Pingback: A Plea to my Fellow Bloggers | My Spirit Journey

Comments are closed.