When was the last full moon?

Daily prompt Full Moon

When the full moon happens, you turn into a person who’s the opposite of who you normally are. Describe this new you.

I don’t believe that I change into a different person when there is a full moon.  However I can be very serious or very silly.  I am using this prompt to write about a bit of silly writing which I came up with recently.

When I write verse, I often end up with rhyming couplets.  Examples are Dull and The Newcomer.

So I set off to write a verse about this tendency.

I couldn’t find a rhyme for “couplets” and the whole piece degenerated into the lines of nonsense below.  It could be a word game, but even then I have broken the rules in line three!

I think in rhyming coup….
let’s dance the night
away in a mān…
Geronimo!

