Back to school

Today’s Daily Prompt is Back to school

When I was at school, I was the sort of pupil who paid attention in class and soaked up information like a sponge soaks up moisture.  So, what did I fail to learn?

One thing I rebelled against learning was how to project my voice.  I was very shy and quiet.  When I was told to go and stand at the top of the stairs and recite a passage I was given to learn by heart, I didn’t bellow it out. The intention was to practise speaking so that someone in another part of the house could hear.

I know many people with hearing loss, so I do need to pay particular attention to clear speech and raising the volume control a little.  Another blogger wrote about this in a response to prompt for the promptless this week.

Return to school?  No need for that, I can work on it in the big, wide world or just in my neck of the woods.

More responses to this prompt include:-

  1. Daily Prompt: Back to School | Under the Monkey Tree
  2. Daily Prompt: Back to School | Black and White Heart
  3. Photography | Daily Prompt: Back to School | Being a Huntress
  4. Daily Prompt: Back to School | Life is great
  5. Potions, Anyone? | windandlaughter
  6. Back to School | Geek Ergo Sum
  7. If I am back to school…. | Books, Music and Movies : my best friends
  8. Back to School | The Coffee Darling
  9. Science Journalism, yay! | Sincerely, Ms. Roberts
  10. Daily Prompt: Back To School | suzie81’s Blog
  11. Daily Prompt: Back to School | I Read Encyclopedias for Fun
  12. Daily Prompt: Back to School | Retired2Travel
  13. Sincerely, Your Bitch for Life | My Beautiful Breakdown
  14. Master Mind [Daily Prompt: Back to School] | unknowinglee
  15. What I Would Master | dreamingforme
  16. Daily Prompt: Back to School / I don’t got no gramma’ | fibijeeves
  17. 176. The Concert: Daily Prompt. | Sofie’s Diary
  18. Back to school | Sue’s Trifles
  19. Back to School: | Khana’s Web
  20. Daily Prompt | printed cats
  21. The Arts, Always The Arts | Tony’s Texts
  22. 26 july Daily Prompt: Back to School | Family, Photos, Food and Craft
  23. My Teachers, I Remeber Them All | The Jittery Goat
  24. I want to be… a Chopper Pilot! | The Rider
  25. Daily Prompt: Back to School | ThisCornerOfTheWoods
  26. Hope* the happy hugger
  27. What I Want To Be When I Grow Up | Sorta-Ginger
  28. MA Journalism: Plans in Detail | King Jeremy Chronicles
  29. My own little pocket of time | I Didn’t Just Wake Up This Morning with a Craving
  30. Back To School | That Chick Piggy
  31. Taking A Break (to live, not learn) | Iam Who Iam
  32. Back to School | bheehappy
  33. Will I Enroll In An On-Campus University? | Creative Mysteries
  34. Daily Prompt: Back to School | Personal Gallifrey
  35. Mastering the Masterpiece | The Magic Black Book
  36. Daily Prompt: Back to School | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  37. Schools Can’t Teach | clarior e tenebris
  38. Daily Prompt: Back to School | reyoflight
  39. Agility School… | Haiku By Ku
  40. Hidden life of a dolphin | Relax…
  41. Sorry Mrs. Brown | Just Musing Around
  42. I Wanna Be A … | Randomness Expressed
  43. Sand art in a bottle… | Sithiram
  44. Daily Prompt: Back to School | My Tropical Home
  45. Daily Prompt: Back to School | Blog of the imaginator
  46. Daily Prompt Meets Write Now! 26 July 2013: Objection Overruled | One Starving Activist
  47. Family Mastery | It’s a wonderful F’N life
  48. The Nerd Talks.. | Pilgrim of Cognition
  49. Life-Long Learner | The Whimsical Realm of Angela’s Mind
  50. Daily Prompt – Going back to school | Is the Coffee ready yet?!
  51. Back to School| Another chance to make it right | Apple Boulevard
  52. Search Engine Say-Whaaa?… Daily Prompt | Running with Reality
  53. 7/26/13 Postaday: Schoolin’ and Masterin’ | zestoflittlerock
  54. Daily Prompt: Back to School | flow of my soul
  55. Back to School | The Nameless One
  56. Daily Prompt: Back to School | “The Ish,” presented by the Bohemian Rock Star
  57. Going Back to School | ordinarytravels
  58. Daily Prompt: Back to School to Get My Doctorate in Life | SERENDIPITY
  59. Fresh as a Prince… | EW Brown
  60. Acrylics 101 | clarior e tenebris
  61. Time and tide wait for no one. | Live. Love. Laugh
  62. My response to ‘Daily Prompt: Back to School’ | Sylvia’s Life and Style
  63. Daily Prompt: Back to School | Life on Ice
  64. Back to School | My Tiny Thoughts
  65. DP: A New Subject to Master… Anti-Bullying | The Abuse Expose’ with Secret Angel
  66. Daily Prompt: Mastering the Art of Discernment | Not The Sword But The Pen
  67. School’s out 4ever | I really just pretend to know stuff
  68. Daily Prompt: Back to School « The Blogging Path
  69. Daily Prompt: Back to School | prettywitgla33es
  70. 300 Word Flash Fiction [Daily Prompt: Back to School] | The Crabby Writer
  71. Receiving An Education | Compass & Quill
  72. Wisdom and knowledge- a dailypost on mastery | Indexyourlife
  73. Daily Prompt: Back to School | Ramblings of a jerk
  74. Top 7 – Back to school | My thought exactly…!
  75. day eighteen: back to school. | dream in pastel colors
  76. New Music Artist Poetry Challenge – Schooled | Love Mekanism
  77. Daily Prompt: Back to School >>> Nooooooooooooooooooo! | From Ground to Home
  78. Lydablogger | Why Keep Learning
  79. My subject of choice | tornin2’s Blog
  80. Daily Prompt: Back to School | AnnaMaenator
  81. If I were to go back to school, what would I want to master? | Kids “R” Simple
  82. Daily Prompt: Back to School: B.A. in Origami, Minor in Environmental Science | Loofah’s Good
  83. School will be returning in my life soon | djgarcia94
  84. Como Se Dice “Better Late Than Never” | Required Writing
  85. Daily Prompt: Back to School » My Life, My Way, My Words
  86. Daily Prompt: Mastery | sukies original
  87. Bring on the books | 2 times pink
  88. Daily Prompt Photo: Mastery | Can I Do It All?
  89. Psychotherapy — Back to School | Danny James
  90. Daily Prompt: Back To School | Eccentric Lady
  91. Mastering the skills | Where Words Fail…
  92. Daily Prompt: Back to School | wordsandotherthings
  93. Daily Prompt: A Day Behind | Ruminations from an Introvert
  94. Daily Prompt: Back To School | Mad Pot
  95. Formal Learning Meets Life Long Learning | Practical Business
  96. Daily Prompt: A to Z – American Alphabet | SERENDIPITY
11 thoughts on “Back to school

  1. Pingback: I want to be… a Chopper Pilot! | The Rider

  2. I’ve always had difficulty projecting my voice. I often strain it in an attempt to speak over others when I feel I’m not being listened to. BUT, when I observe the most charismatic of speakers, they NEVER raise their voices. If anybody strains anything, it’s their listeners straining to hear. Nice post!

    Like

  3. Pingback: Taking A Break (to live, not learn) | Iam Who Iam

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Back to School | flow of my soul

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Back to School | prettywitgla33es

  6. Pingback: If I were to go back to school, what would I want to master? | Kids "R" Simple

  7. Hey! thanks for leaving a lovely comment on my post! Yeah, we are both using Pachyderm, great taste! I think from the internet, we can really learn lots and returning to school may not be necessary although learning may be more thorough.

    Like

Comments are closed.